FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – September 5, 2019

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – World Lacrosse announced today the Administrative Team, Officials and Officiating Mentors for the 2019 World Lacrosse Men’s Indoor World Championship, Sept. 19-28 at Langley Events Centre in Langley, British Columbia, Canada.

“We look forward to gathering this diverse team to provide quality officiating during the event. The process of preparing began several months ago and will continue through and beyond the closing ceremonies,” said Tom Sutton, Chair of Men’s Officiating for World Lacrosse.

The team of administrators, coaches and officials features thirty-eight representatives from nine countries around the globe.

Administrative Team:
Referee in Chief (RIC), Brent McCauley
Deputy Referee in Chief (DRIC), Bruce Paton

Steven Green, Australia
Lee Brien, Canada
Brent Coulombe, Canada
Andrew Ecclestone, Canada
Blair Ferguson, Canada
Josh Hiltz, Canada
Nick Thomas, Canada
Mark Thompson, Canada
Andy Watson, Canada
Ryan Wilson, Canada
Martin Bartuska, Czech Republic
Radek Kostal, Czech Republic
Tomas Rod, Czech Republic
Matous Tilser, Czech Republic
Rob Clark, England
Mike Leahy, England
Jan Martin, Germany
Ryan Wallace, Germany
Trent Bray, ILA
Clint Jacobs, ILA
John Szabo, ILA
Martin Culman, Slovakia
Barbara Zelenay, Slovakia
Uli Smid, Switzerland
Matthew Davis, United States
William Hardy, United States
Justin Kitashima, United States
Dan Miles, United States
Paul Quill, United States
Ty Wilkinson, United States

Officiating Mentors:
Frank Lawrence, Canada
Maurice Getz, Canada
Rick Lum, Canada
Tony Reid, Canada
Steve O’Shaughnessy, Canada
Kevin Forrester, United States


About World Lacrosse

World Lacrosse is the international federation for men’s and women’s lacrosse, responsible for providing effective leadership and governance of the sport internationally while supporting the continued growth of lacrosse worldwide.  In November 2018, World Lacrosse received Provisional Recognition from the International Olympic Committee.