The 2022 Asian Pacific Lacrosse Union Men’s Qualifier concluded on Saturday in Korea with four teams locking in their spots at the 2023 World Lacrosse Men’s Championship in San Diego.

Korea; Hong Kong, China; New Zealand and the Philippines finished in the top four spots in the six-team qualifier.

The hosts Korea finished top of the group with a 4-1 record and a win over second-place Hong Kong, China on day two of the tournament. Hong Kong, China also finished 4-1 and joined Korea by securing its spot in the tournament after day four.

The dramatic final day left two spots up for grabs for three teams between the Philippines, New Zealand and China. After the Philippines lost to Korea to finish its five-game slate at 2-3, China needed a win in the final game of the qualifier against New Zealand, who had locked up a spot regardless with a head-to-head tiebreaker in hand over the Philippines.

New Zealand won an exciting 8-7 contest over China, and the Philippines claimed the last qualification spot after holding a head-to-head tiebreaker over China with a 4-3 win on day two.

Twenty-nine teams out of 30 are now set in the field for San Diego with just one spot from Africa remaining.

The full standings and scores from the qualifier can be found here.

Qualified teams for the 2023 World Lacrosse Men’s Championship

1 United States (1) Automatic
2 Canada (2) Automatic
3 Haudenosaunee (3) Automatic
4 Australia (4) Automatic
5 England (5) Automatic
6 Japan (6) Automatic
7 Israel (7) Automatic
8 Germany (9) Automatic
9 Scotland (11) Automatic
10 Ireland (12) Automatic
11 Wales (14) Europe
12 Finland (15) Europe
13 Italy (16) Europe
14 Latvia (18) Europe
15 Switzerland (20) Europe
16 Netherlands (22) Europe
17 Austria (24) Europe
18 Sweden (25) Europe
19 Czech Republic (26) Europe
20 Poland (32) Europe
21 Denmark (34) Europe
22 Puerto Rico (8) Pan-America
23 Jamaica (13) Pan-America
24 Mexico (38) Pan-America
25 Peru (39) Pan-America
26 Philippines (10) Asia-Pacific
27 New Zealand (21) Asia-Pacific
28 Hong Kong, China (27) Asia-Pacific
29 Korea (35) Asia-Pacific
30 Uganda (40) Africa