Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


World Lacrosse selects officials for 2024 Women’s U20 Championship

World Lacrosse today announced the on-field officials selected for the World Lacrosse Women’s U20 Championship, set for August 15-24 in Hong Kong, China. 

The 38 officials represent 12 nations and three Continental Federations. The World Lacrosse’s Officiating Committee helped to select the group of officials in consultation with National Governing Bodies and CFs based on the officials’ quality and past performance in internationally sanctioned events.  

The group of officials will be supported through the championship by a team of educators who will mentor, evaluate and assess their performance. Leading up to the event, the individuals will continue to officiate in their home countries, attend online workshops, undergo fitness testing and take rules exams ensuring that they are best prepared for the championship. 

Each official selected for the championship has a WL1 or higher certification, in line with World Lacrosse’s recent efforts to develop an officials’ certification program to ensure a consistent standard across world championships. Newer officials matriculated from the program in recent months. 

The 38 officials can be found below, listed alphabetically first by country and then name, followed by the team of off-field personnel. 

On-Field Officials  
Julie Ames Australia 
Amy Basile Australia 
Susan Milne Australia 
Kellie Morley Australia 
Natalie Owens Australia 
Tammy Varga Australia 
Nicole Voysey Australia 
Seraphine Aelterman Belgium 
Lyndsay Brooks Canada 
Hanna Burnett Canada 
Lindsay Palmer Canada 
Daniela Peskova Czech Republic 
Paul Bibby England 
David Morris England 
Anika Altenhain Germany 
Joyce Tai Hong Kong, China 
Joyce Tong Hong Kong, China 
Corina Mahorn Jamaica 
Mami Kimura Japan 
Sakiko Matsumato Japan 
Jun Nochi Japan 
Erika Ojika Japan 
Yuko Okubo Japan 
Hitomi Sakamoto Japan 
Yume Ueki Japan 
Yasuko Yamada Japan 
Annika Lie Netherlands 
Nicole Goode New Zealand 
Cheryl Anstotz United States 
Jessica Borghoff United States 
Lorma Capili United States 
Larry Carr United States 
Dave Dunham United States 
Jessica Lowrance United States 
Mike Miller United States 
Anna Sunseri United States 
Lisa Volland United States 
Jenn Whelan United States 
Off-Field Personnel 
Cheryl MacNeill Canada Leadership 
Mara Wager United States Leadership 
Marisa Di Bari Canada Educator 
Lenka Peskova Czech Republic Educator 
Sachiko Goto Japan Educator 
Shihoko Tsuji Japan Educator 
Lissa Fickert United States Educator 
Rena Whitehouse United States Educator 

You May Also Like

Olympic Vision

World Lacrosse’s decades-long vision to return the sport to the Olympic stage has been realized, with the International Olympic Committee approving lacrosse’s inclusion in...


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado, USA – World Lacrosse today announced the 87-game schedule for the 2023 World Lacrosse Men’s Championship set to take place in...


ESPN will serve as the exclusive television partner of the upcoming 2023 World Lacrosse Men’s Championship presented by Rady Children’s Hospital in San Diego,...


The 2023 World Lacrosse Men’s Championship presented by Rady Children’s Hospital concluded here at Snapdragon Stadium in San Diego with the United States defending...