The 2022 World Lacrosse Women’s Championship is just over a month away, with the competition set for June 29 to July 9 at Towson University in Maryland, USA.

This year’s event, the 11th edition of the women’s world championship, features a record 30 teams vying for the sport’s biggest prize, with five countries making their debut in the competition.

The United States will host the event for the third time after previously hosting in 1986 and 2005. The hosts will be looking for their fourth straight title and to become the first team to win a championship on home soil.

The schedule, along with information on purchasing tickets, is available here.

The 30 teams are split into six pools of five, with the top five nations in the rankings in one of the pools. The other five pools feature two teams qualified to the Championship Bracket and one team that is eligible to qualify for the Championship division. Ultimately, 16 teams will compete through a single-elimination bracket with the goal of reaching the final on Saturday, June 9.

Learn more about each of the 30 teams below and how they have performed at the previous world championships!

Pool A: United States, Canada, England, Australia, Scotland

Pool B: Israel | Korea | Netherlands | Puerto Rico | Norway

Pool C: Wales | Germany | Latvia | Uganda | Jamaica

Pool D: New Zealand | Ireland | Hong Kong | Spain | Austria

Pool E: Japan | Haudenosaunee | Switzerland | China | Argentina

Pool F: Czech Republic | Italy | Mexico | Sweden | Colombia