Indoor Lacrosse

/Indoor Lacrosse
Indoor Lacrosse 2020-02-24T16:59:40+00:00

Indoor Lacrosse News

World Lacrosse Announces Three Key Appointments to Support Officiating Education and Development

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE  October 31, 2019 COLORADO SPRINGS, COLORADO, USA -- World Lacrosse announced today the appointment of three highly-respected officials to leadership roles within the international federation's officiating structure. Lauren Charwat will serve [...]

By | October 31st, 2019|Categories: Indoor, Men, Officiating, Women, World Lacrosse|Comments Off on World Lacrosse Announces Three Key Appointments to Support Officiating Education and Development

Canada Wins the Cockerton Cup at the 2019 World Lacrosse Men’s Indoor World Championship

Photo Credit Vancouver Sports PicturesFOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: September 28, 2019Playing on home soil, with the expectations of victory every game comes with its fair share of challenges.But Canada persevered as they demonstrated a dominance at [...]

By | September 29th, 2019|Categories: Indoor, Men, World Events, World Lacrosse|Comments Off on Canada Wins the Cockerton Cup at the 2019 World Lacrosse Men’s Indoor World Championship
Load More Posts

Featured Videos

loading videos
Loading Videos...

Indoor History and Results

World Indoor Lacrosse Championship

Canada Wins 2015 Gold - now 23-0 in WILC play

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (September 27, 2015) Canada’s world dominance in box lacrosse continued with 12-8 victory over the Iroquois, earning Canada its fourth consecutive world indoor championship and stretching its all-time record to 23-0 in WILC play. © Coyote Magic Action Shots

The inaugural event was held in Hamilton, Kitchener, Mississauga, and Oshawa, Ontario, Canada in May 2003. National teams from Australia, Canada, the Czech Republic, the Iroquois Nation, Scotland and the United States participated. Canada won gold defeating the Iroquois Nation in the final by a score of 21-4. The United States took the bronze.

In 2015, the WILC was held at the birthplace of lacrosse on the Onondaga Nation’s native grounds in Syracuse, N.Y. Thirteen teams competed in the 2015 World Indoor Lacrosse Championship, including six new nations (Finland, Germany, Israel, Serbia, Switzerland, and Turkey). The medal results were the same as the previous three championships with Canada earning the gold, the Iroquois taking the silver and the U.S. winning the bronze. Surprising newcomer, Israel, finished in 4th. The remaining order of finish was England 5th, Ireland 6th, Czech Republic 7th, Australia 8th, Finland 9th, Turkey 10th, Germany 11th, Serbia 12th, and Switzerland 13th. Canada’s dominance in box lacrosse continued as it remained undefeated in WILC play at 23-0.

This past year, the 2019 World Lacrosse Indoor World Championship was recently held in Langley, B.C., Canada. Canada remained on top beating the Iroquois, 19-12 to win gold. The United States took home the bronze with an 11-8 win over England.

Indoor World Championship Results
Year Champion Runner-up Score Site
2015 Canada Iroquois 12-8 Onondaga Nation
Syracuse, NY USA
2011 Canada Iroquois 13-6 Prague, CZE
2007 Canada Iroquois 15-14 (OT) Halifax, NS CAN
2003 Canada Iroquois 21-4 Canada*
* The inaugural WILC event was held in Hamilton, Kitchener, Mississauga and Oshawa, Ontario.


Click on image to open in lightbox.

Men’s Indoor Contacts

Men's Lacrosse Contacts - Send a Message

Send a message to any/all World Lacrosse Men's Contacts
  • Select one or more recipients for your form email.
  • Provide your email address so we can reply to your message.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Men’s Indoor Documents


Player Eligibility Criteria – July 2017
Residual Debts Policy
Discipline Procedures – July 2017
WL World Events – Financials
Forfeiture Policy
Withdrawal of Teams Policy


FIL 2016-2019 Men’s Indoor Lacrosse Rulebook
Men’s Field and Indoor Rules Changes
Official Rule Interpretations

Men’s Wheelchair Lacrosse Rules

Suggested Wheelchair Rules


Men’s Indoor Lacrosse Referee’s Manual – 2015