About World Lacrosse

World Lacrosse 2019 General Assembly


World Lacrosse is the international federation for men’s and women’s lacrosse, responsible for providing effective leadership and governance of the sport internationally while supporting the continued growth of lacrosse worldwide.




World Lacrosse currently has 66 member-National Governing Bodies and holds five World Championships:

  • Men’s World Championship
  • Women’s World Championship
  • Men’s Under-19 World Championship
  • Women’s Under-19 World Championship
  • Men’s Indoor World Championship

Each event is held on a quadrennial basis.


In November 2018, World Lacrosse was honored to earn Provisional Recognition from the International Olympic Committee — a critical step in the continued growth of the sport around the globe.

World Lacrosse is governed by a Board of Directors and its organizational headquarters are in Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA.

In May 2019, the international federation that had previously been known as the Federation of International Lacrosse introduced its new name and brand identity — World Lacrosse.

World Lacrosse Vision

Lacrosse is recognized and played by all countries worldwide and is an Olympic sport

World Lacrosse Mission

World Lacrosse will develop lacrosse throughout the world to positively impact the lives of its participants and their communities

World Lacrosse Core Values

Teamwork, Integrity, Passion, Friendship, Respect, Inclusiveness

World Lacrosse Board of Directors 
Sue Redfern, President (England)
Steve Stenersen, Vice President (USA)
Ron Balls, Secretary General (England)
Fiona Clark, Competition Director (Australia)
Don Blacklock, Technical Director (England)
Bob DeMarco, Development Director (USA)
David Ryan, Independent Director (USA)
Peter Guber, Independent Director (USA)
Sean Gibson, Chair, Athletes Commission (Norway)
Rob McCutchan, General Counsel (USA)

World Lacrosse Management 
Jim Scherr, Chief Executive Officer
Eric Parthen, Chief Operating Officer
Darryl Seibel, Chief Brand and Communications Officer
Lindsay Impett, Director of Events
TJ Buchanan, Director of Sport Development
Amanda Mastera, Media Coordinator
Natasha Brophy, Executive Administrative Assistant